## Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan

(Deemed University) 56-57, Institutional Area (D-Block) Janakpuri, New Delhi-110058

Notice for Common Entrance Test for Admission to Prak-Shastri Ist Year (XI Class) and Shastri Ist Year (B.A. 1<sup>st</sup> Year) 2015-2016

Campuses of Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan will conduct common Entrance Test for Admission to classes Prak-Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> Year and Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> Year. Admission to Prak Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> & Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> year course will be on the basis of merit of the respective campus as per exam test. The information regarding admission can be obtained from the follows Campuses Scholarship, Hostel facility and optional subject can be seen on the website. The application form of Prak Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> Year and shastri 1<sup>st</sup> Year can be obtained by submitting Bank Draft in favour of Principal of the Campus OR by cash payment of '50/- from 06.06.2015 to 16.06.2015. The filled up application form may be submitted to the Principal of the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan of the concerned campus. Application form will be submitted upto 16.06.2015. Knowledge of Devnagari script is compulsory.

<u>Eligibility</u>	<u>Eligibility</u>
	For appearing in entrance test for
Admission to Prak-Shastri 1 <sup>st</sup> Year	Admission to Shastri 1 <sup>st</sup> Year After
After passing High School/Poorva	passing of Senior Secondary (CBSE)
Madhyama or equivalent recognized	or any other recognized Board/Prak-
exam	Shastri/Uttar Madhyama

Entrance Test for admission in Prak Shastri/Shastri 1<sup>st</sup> Year

Date: 17.06.2015 (Wednesday) Time: 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM.

Date of Result 25.06.2015 on or before

## Detail information about admission can be obtained from the following Campuses-

- 1. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Ekalavya Campus, Old IASE Building, Near Buddha Mandir, Radhanagar, Agartala-799006 (Tripura West)
- 2. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Ved Vyas Campus, Village-Balahar, Tehsil-Dehara, Distt. Kangra-177101 (Himachal Pradesh)
- 3. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Sh. Ranbir Campus, Vill & P.O. Kot Bhalwal, (Near Central Jail) Tehsil/Distt-Jammu, Pin-181122 (Jammu)
- 4. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Guruvayoor Campus, Post Office-Puranattukara, Distt.-Trichur-680551 (Kerala)
- 5. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Rajiv Gandhi Campus, Post Office-Sringeri, Distt.-Chikmagalur, Pin-577139, (Karnataka)
- 6. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), K.J. Somaya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Suruchi Kala Bhavan, 1st Floor, Vidya Vihar, Pin-400077, (Mumbai)
- 7. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Bhopal Campus, Sanskrit Marg, Bag Sewania, Bhopal, Pin-462043, (Madhya Pradesh)
- 8. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Shri Sadashiv Campus, Near Mochi Sahi Chaak, Puri, Pin-752001, (Orissa)
- 9. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Jaipur Campus, Triveni Nagar, Gopal Pura By pass, Jaipur-302018, (Rajasthan)
- 10. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Lucknow Campus, Vishal Khand-4 Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Pin-226010 (Uttar Pradesh)

Website: www.sanskrit.nic.in

Controller of Examination